Artist Brandon Boyd Wild Trapeze Rock Pop Product Type Compact Disc

Track Title. 1 Wild Trapeze. 2 Here Comes Everyone. 3 Dance While The Devil Sleeps. 4 A Night Without Cars. 5 Revenge Of The Spectral Tiger. 6 Courage And Control. 7 Runaway Train. 8 Last Night A Passenger. 9 Mirror Of Venus. 10 All Ears Avow. Incubus lead singer Brandon Boyd’s debut solo album The Wild Trapeze is one of those busman’s holidays in which an artist known for one thing tries some experiments without coming up with a real alternate identity. Boyd employs dense acoustic rock arrangements and under-produces the tracks for a rough sound, whether he’s rocking out or trying ballads. He often buries his vocals, and even when audible, his imagistic words defy clear comprehension. Often, the music recalls 80s Bowie heirs like Adam & the Ants and Duran Duran, or even David Bowie himself. The project has a rough, unfinished feel, as if it were thrown together when Boyd had a break in his schedule. Incubus fans will be interested in hearing what the singer has to say on his own, but at this point, a full-fledged solo career doesn’t seem in the offing. ~ William Ruhlmann, Rovi.

Related Posts

Artist Augustana Perfect ...